Hello!

Hi! Welcome to my corner of the internet. 🙂

The name of my blog came about for the same reason that I decided to start this blog. Hubby & I finally moved back to SoCal after being stuck in Idaho for several years. We don’t need to debate the merits of Idaho- let’s leave it at there are people who love the state and people who can’t stand it, and we are the latter. Living there was hard for us, and on us, in a lot of different ways.

But I wanted to keep our friends and family in the loop with our new lives as much as they wanted to be without spending 5 hours a week on the phone. I am not a phone person. So blogging sounded like a good plan. Once we got back down here, we started spending many Sunday afternoons at the beach. Sometimes we take the dog and spend hours. Sometimes we’re just there for a short walk. But Sunday afternoons at the beach sum up our new life in a lot of ways. It’s warm, it’s populous, it’s relaxed and friendly and open.

So here we are. 🙂

I’m sarcastic, agnostic at most, crafty, and unafraid of adult language. I love furry things and small human type things (some of them) and despise winter. I read a ridiculous amount of books- but don’t ask what, I rarely pay any attention to title and probably wouldn’t recognize the name of something I read yesterday. I’m more than a little crunchy (homebirth, here we come!) and sometimes I wish I could live at the yoga studio.

 

Welcome. Come on in and pull up a chair and let’s make shit and laugh at the ridiculous together.

 

-Britt

Leave a Reply

